112th Live Surgical CME on Snoring and Sleep Apnea

Hyderabad ENT Research Foundation (HERF) is glad to announce the 112th live surgical CME to be held at our new premises at KPHB, Hyderabad. We are proud to state that we have trained more than 3400 ENT surgeons from all over India and world including many from countries like USA, UK, Malaysia, Singapore, Iraq, Iran and Bangladesh during our previous 111 workshops. Our KPHB premises have a dedicated 6000 sq.ft floor space reserved solely for research and workshops. A 12-Station Temporal Bone Laboratory with HD quality camera mounted microscopes, and a 150-seater auditorium are some of the highlights of this state-of-the-art venue. Our sincere thanks go out to everyone for their generous encouragement and support towards our mission of developing and improving skills of junior as well as senior ENT surgeons.

Workshop Faculty

Dr. Rao’s ENT – Live surgical OSA CME Tentative schedule – 14th October 2018 (Sunday)



9 – 9:15am Pathophysiology of snoring and obstructive sleep apnea

Assessment of Snoring and OSA Patient

9:15 – 9:30am Workflow in a sleep clinic
9:30 – 9:45am Sleep study – What a sleep surgeon must look for
9:45 – 10am DISE – from consent to reporting
10am – 10:30am Surgery 1 – DISE
10:30 – 10:45am Tea break
10:45 – 11am Dynamic MRI – Can it match DISE in assesment?
11 – 11:15am Predictive factors for a successful OSA surgery
11:15 – 11:35am Starting a snoring and sleep apnea practice – My Journey
11:35 – 11:50am Q & A on Assessment in Snoring & OSA
11:50am – 12:30pm Surgery 2

Management of Snoring and OSA patients

12:30 – 12:45pm Medico-legal aspects in management of Snoring and OSA
12:45 – 1pm CPAP – Fitting, Monitoring and Tackling compliance challenges
1pm – 1:15pm Non surgical management of OSA
1:15 – 1:45pm Lunch break
1:45 – 2:30pm Surgery 3
2:30 – 2:45pm Weight management in OSA patients
2:45 – 3pm RF Channelling in OSA surgery
3:15 – 3:30pm Nose & Sinus surgery in OSA management
3:30 to 3:45pm Palatal surgery – recent advances
3:45 to 4:30pm Surgery 4
4:30 to 4:45pm Tongue base surgery in OSA management
4:45 to 5pm Post surgery complications – Experience, management and take-aways for young surgeons
5 to 5:15pm Q & A for management session
5:15 to 5:30pm Tea break
5:30 to 6pm Panel discussion
6 to 6:30pm Valedictory function & Interaction with faculty

Course director – Dr. Vikas Agarwal
Course chairman – Dr. G.V.S Rao
Course Co-ordinators – Dr. Chaitanya Rao, Dr. Shree C, Dr. Laxminath G, Dr. Nelofer N, Dr. Muneer, Dr. Shobhan, Dr. Saif, Dr. Amitha M, Dr. Rambabu, Dr. Greygun Sharma, Dr. Shivali Agarwal, Dr. Deepika Reddy, Dr. Shifa R
Guest faculty – Dr. Sam Deenadayal (Hyderabad), Dr. Srinivas Kishore (Hyderabad), Dr. R. Vidyasagar (Vijayawada)
Anaesthesia team – Dr.V. Arunendra Reddy, Dr. M. Rama Krishna, Dr. Akbar, Dr. Shwetha & Team

  • Prof. Dr. T. V. Krishna Rao
  • Prof. Dr. Kumaresan.M (Chennai)
  • Prof. Dr. K.C. Hanumanthappa
  • Prof. Dr. J.V. Anjaneyulu
  • Prof. Dr. T. Shankar
  • Prof. Dr. A.V.S Hanumantha Rao
Dr. D.S.Deendayal Dr. D. Sridhar Reddy Dr. S. Ramesh Kumar Dr. T. Krishna Kishore
Dr. G.S.N. Murthy Dr. C. Anil Kumar (USA) Dr. Krishna Reddy (UK) Dr. Sanjay Agarwal
Dr. Satyaprakash Dubey Dr. Rakesh Gupta Dr. Viral Chaya Dr. Sudhakar Vaidya
Dr. M. Kumaresan Dr. Prahlad N.B Dr. Amithab Roy Chowdhary Dr. Aravind Sony
Dr. Asheesh Bhoomkar Dr. H. Vijayendra Dr. Arun Gadre (USA) Dr. Trifon Kirtazidis (Greece)
Dr. Ashok Gupta Dr. N.Venkatram Reddy Dr. A. Shoban Babu Dr. Ashraful Islam (Bangladesh)
Dr. Bimal Kumar Sinha (Nepal) Dr. Sai Rajkumar Dr. Ravi Kumar Dr. Mohan Kameswaran
Dr. V.Anand Dr. Milind V.Kirtane Dr. Hetal Patel Dr. W.V.S Ramalingam
Dr. Shankar Medikeri Dr. Pradeep Kumar Dr. T M Srinivas Murthy Dr. J. Janardhan Rao
Dr. T. Sashikanth Dr. L. Sudharshan Reddy Dr. C. Ramakrishna Dr. Y. Prabhakar Rao
Dr. Muneeruddin Ahmed Dr. S. Krishna Reddy Dr. D. Arun Kumar

List of Delegates attending the workshop :

Delegate Name Institute Country
Billing First name Billing Company Billing City
ShahinaApollo hospitals jubilee hillsHyderabad
PraveenKurnool medical College and hospitalKurnool
KvsvKurnool medical collegeKurnool
hemanth reddykurnool medical collegekurnool
DivyaGovernment ent hospitalHyderabad
RajeshStar HospitalsHyderabad
Dr.HajiraDeccan College of Medical SciencesHyderabad
DIVIJENDERGovt ent hospitalHyderabad
RaviSri Tarakarama ClinicKODAD
Sathish kumarSri Sri Holistic HospitalHyderabad
NayakantiKurnool medical collegeKurnool
NabilDeccan medical collegeHydeabad
SurekhaBHEL General Hospital HyderabadHyderabad
SandeepGovernment ENT Hospital (Koti) Osmania Medical CollegeHyderabad
Prasannabhaskar medical collegeHyderabad
SudeepAparna Ent HospitalWarangal
VeenaGovernment ENT hospitalHyderabad
SivaMnr medical collegeHyderabad
GovardhanMediciti institute of medical sciencesHyderabad
MounicaKurnool Medical CollegeKurnool
BinduKurnool medical collegeKurnool
McvMediciti institute of medical sciencesHyderabad
PadmaSri Krishna laser ent clinicHyderabad
VignananEsi hospital naacharamHyderabad
LavanyaMnr medical college and hospitalHYDERABAD
manasamediciti institute of medical scienceshyderabad
SomaESI Hospital sanath nagarHyderabad
RakeshMediciti hospitalMedchal
FerozMahavir medical college and hospitalHyderabad
kishoreroyal pearl hospitalTIRUCHIRAPPALLI
NagavardhanSanthiram medical collegeNandyal
ManasaYashoda hospitalHyderabad
RameshDistrict hospital jagtialJagtial
RamyaDurgabai Deshmukh HospitalHyderabad
Adarsh KumarKamineni Institute of Medical Sciences, NarketpallyHyderabad
Dr.ShanmugaCentral Railway HospitalSecunderabad
SriharshaKurnool Medical CollegeHyderabad
Dr Ch Bhanu PratapRoyal pearl hospitalTrichy
GrandhiSR hospitalsVISAKHAPATNAM
MukundShalby hospitalAhmedabad
FerozMahavir medical college and hospitalHyderabad
GeetanjaliMahavir hospitalVidyanagar, Hyderabad
MandaGovt.ENT Hospital,kotiHyderabad
RayuduGovt.ENT Hospital,kotiHyderabad
Hari KishanYashoda HospitalsHyderabad
ShilpaMaheswara medical college and hospitalSangareddy
SYAMMaheswara medical college and hospitalSangareddy
PhaniGandhi HospitalHyderabad
DPace hospitalKukatpally,Hyderabad
SudarshanGOVT.ENT HOSPITALHyderabad
GaminiBAPS hodpitalVadodara
chandragandhi medical collegehyderabad
NishanthSrikara HospitalsHyderabad
AYYAPPAMagnas ENT Super speciality hospitalHyderabad
santhoshMagnas hospitalHyderabad
JyotikaApollo hospitalsHyderabad
SrinidhiFemcity hospitalHyderabad
BalaKurnool medical collegeKurnool
K VENKAT NAGENDERKarthika ENT clinichyderabad
ManusrutESIC medical collegeSecunderabad
Dr. MounikaBhaskar Medical collegeHyderabad
RahulApollo HyderabadHyderabad
HumaDeccan medical CollegeHyderabad
VenkateshPratima hospitalsHyderabad
R sowmyaDr patnam Mahender Reddy colHyderabad
Rohitosmania medical collegeNalgonda
VijayNidaan ENTHyderabad
Sreedhargowri gopal hospitalKurnool
Siri krishnaKurnool medical collegeKurnool
SriharshaKurnool Medical CollegeHyderabad

The Delegates who want to attend the CME must compulsorily register for the workshop. For any issues, kindly contact Mr. Srinivas at +91 91333 54990 or drop us a mail at [email protected] .

Workshop Dates

From : October 14, 2018

To : October 14, 2018

Workshop Venue

Hyderabad ENT Research foundation,
Academic floor,
Dr. Rao’s ENT Super Speciality International Hospitals,
Road no 4, KPHB 3rd phase,
behind temple bus stop,
Hyderabad, Telangana 500072

Registration Fees

Indian Participants Rs. 0

International Participants 0


0 of 50

Note -
(i) Make sure you are choosing the right country/registration fee, else your registration maybe cancelled.
(ii) You must be registered and signed in, to register for the workshop.


Our Location

Plot No. 29, Road No. 4, 3rd Phase
KPHB Behind Temple Bus Stop
Hyderabad, Telangana - 500 072

Click here to find us on Google Maps

Copyright 2018 Hyderabad ENT Research Foundation ©  All Rights Reserved