114th Hands-on TBD, FESS and Live surgical workshop

Hyderabad ENT Research Foundation (HERF) is glad to announce the 114th Hands-on Basic Temporal bone dissection, FESS & Live surgical workshop to be held at our new premises at KPHB, Hyderabad. We are proud to state that we have trained more than 3300 ENT surgeons from all over India and world including many from countries like USA, UK, Malaysia, Singapore, Iraq, Iran and Bangladesh during our previous 109 workshops. Our KPHB premises have a dedicated 6000 sq.ft floor space reserved solely for research and workshops. A 12-Station Temporal Bone Laboratory with HD quality camera mounted microscopes, and a 150-seater auditorium is some of the highlights of this state-of-the-art venue.

Our sincere thanks go out to everyone for their generous encouragement and support towards our mission of developing and improving skills of junior as well as senior ENT surgeons.

View the workshop brochure here – http://raosentworkshops.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/02/114TH-WORKSHOP-INDIANS.pdf

Guest Faculty

Tentative programme schedule

21st March 2019
9:30am to 10am – Registration & Breakfast
10 am to 4 pm – Temporal bone dissection live demonstration
1 pm to 1:30 pm- Lunch

22nd & 23rd March 2019
10 am to 4:30 pm – Hands-on TBD by delegates
1 pm to 1:30 pm – Lunch

23rd March 2019 Continuation…
4:30 pm to 5 pm – Lecture on Instrumentation in FESS
5 pm to 7 pm – FESS Basics demonstration

24th and 25th March 2019
6 am to 8 am – Hands-on FESS by delegates
12 pm onwards – Live surgical demonstration

26th March 2019
6 am to 8 am – Reserve day for delegates who could not be given an opportunity for dissection

Course chairman – Dr. Chaitanya Rao

Course director – Dr. G.V.S Rao

Course Co-ordinators – Dr. Shree C, Dr. Laxminath G, Dr. Nelofer N, Dr. Muneer, Dr. Shobhan, Dr. Saif, Dr. Shifa R, Dr. Sindhuja
Guest faculty – Dr. G.V.S Rao, Dr. Ahilasamy Nagalingeswaran (Chennai), Dr. T. Krishna Kishore (Vizag), Dr. Manoj Agarwal (Kolkata)
Anaesthesia team – Dr.V. Arunendra Reddy, Dr. M. Rama Krishna, Dr. Akbar, Dr. Mirza & Team

  • Prof. Dr. T. V. Krishna Rao
  • Prof. Dr. Kumaresan.M (Chennai)
  • Prof. Dr. K.C. Hanumanthappa
  • Prof. Dr. J.V. Anjaneyulu
  • Prof. Dr. T. Shankar
  • Prof. Dr. A.V.S Hanumantha Rao
Dr. D.S.Deendayal Dr. D. Sridhar Reddy Dr. S. Ramesh Kumar Dr. T. Krishna Kishore
Dr. G.S.N. Murthy Dr. C. Anil Kumar (USA) Dr. Krishna Reddy (UK) Dr. Sanjay Agarwal
Dr. Satyaprakash Dubey Dr. Rakesh Gupta Dr. Viral Chaya Dr. Sudhakar Vaidya
Dr. M. Kumaresan Dr. Prahlad N.B Dr. Amithab Roy Chowdhary Dr. Aravind Sony
Dr. Asheesh Bhoomkar Dr. H. Vijayendra Dr. Arun Gadre (USA) Dr. Trifon Kirtazidis (Greece)
Dr. Ashok Gupta Dr. N.Venkatram Reddy Dr. A. Shoban Babu Dr. Ashraful Islam (Bangladesh)
Dr. Bimal Kumar Sinha (Nepal) Dr. Sai Rajkumar Dr. Ravi Kumar Dr. Mohan Kameswaran
Dr. V.Anand Dr. Milind V.Kirtane Dr. Hetal Patel Dr. W.V.S Ramalingam
Dr. Shankar Medikeri Dr. Pradeep Kumar Dr. T M Srinivas Murthy Dr. J. Janardhan Rao
Dr. T. Sashikanth Dr. L. Sudharshan Reddy Dr. C. Ramakrishna Dr. Y. Prabhakar Rao
Dr. Muneeruddin Ahmed Dr. S. Krishna Reddy Dr. D. Arun Kumar

List of Delegates attending the workshop :

Delegate Name Institute Country
Billing First name Billing Company Billing City
Dheeraj Jain Ent hospital Jaipur
Anubhav Geeta bhawan hospital indore Indore
ASHUTOSH MKCG Medical College,Berhampur New bus stand
Manish Patna
Sowmya Andhra medical college Kurnool
Suganyashree Andhra medical college Dharmapuri
Jitendra Command Hospital Air Force Bangalore
Sona Government hospital, Edapally, Cochin ELAMKULAM/KADAVANTHRA
Jamaluddeen General Hospital Kasaragod Kasaragod
Mohammed District hospital kasaragod Kanhangad
Konda Andhra medical college Visakhapatnam
Srujan Command Hospital Airforce Bangalore
Mahamood pasha V care ent hospital Kothagudem
Hanumanthu Andhra medical college /kgh Visakahapatnam
Ruthala Andhra medical college /kgh Visakahapatnam
SreeKavya Andhra medical college /kgh Visakahapatnam
Mahesh Andhra medical college /kgh Visakahapatnam
Ayushree Pmch Patna
Richa Patna Medical College Patna
Poonji Teerthanker mahavir medical college Moradabad

Hands-on Dissection by Delegates - One side of the cadaver will be given to each delegate for endoscopic dissection of nose and sinus; One-hour time per delegate will be allowed. Endo DCR or other advanced procedures are not part of the course. 6 hours will be allotted to each delegate for TBD. One microscope will be shared by 2 delegates; while one delegate dissects, his/her partner assists.

Workshop Dates

From : March 21, 2019

To : March 25, 2019

Workshop Venue

Hyderabad ENT Research Foundation
Academic floor
Dr. Rao’s ENT Super Speciality International Hospitals
Road No 4, KPHB 3rd Phase
Behind Temple Bus Stop
Hyderabad, Telangana 500072

Registration Fees

Indian Participants Rs. 15000

International Participants $400

Select Delegate Type

Available Seats


0 of 24

Note -
(i) Make sure you are choosing the right country/registration fee, else your registration maybe cancelled.
(ii) You must be registered and signed in, to register for the workshop.


Our Location

Plot No. 29, Road No. 4, 3rd Phase
KPHB Behind Temple Bus Stop
Hyderabad, Telangana - 500 072

Click here to find us on Google Maps

Copyright 2018 Hyderabad ENT Research Foundation ©  All Rights Reserved